2009 Sectionals

The "Little Mo" tennis tournaments will be the premier challenge for youngsters across the nation to compete against others who are the same age at the Sectional, Regional and National level.

 

Events: Boys & Girls

  • 11 & under (born on or after 1/1/98)
  • 10 & under (born on or after 1/1/99)
  • 9 & under (born on or after 1/1/00)
  • 8 & under (born on or after 1/1/01)

 

The quarterfinalists (8) from each age division in each Sectional will advance to the "Little Mo" Regionals.

 

Texas February 28 - March 1, 2009

Arlington Tennis Center - Josh Eckel (T.D.)
500 West Mayfield Road
Arlington, Texas 76014

* For entry form and information contact: MCB Tennis Foundation
(214) 352-7978 (214) 352-9708 (F)
Email: Cartennis@aol.com or entry can be downloaded on
www.mcbtennis.org (go to home page and look under Our Programs
for the icon: 2009 "Little Mo" Texas Sectionals.)

Click here to go to "Little Mo" Texas Sectionals website on usta.com


Pacific Northwest - June 13 -14, 2009
Amy Yee Tennis Center - Sasha Frljanic (T.D.)
2000 Martin Luther King, Jr. Way South
Seattle, WA 98144
(206) 684-4764

For an entry form, please contact Sasha at
Email: sasha@tennislms.com or (425) 301-9243

Southern - May 8 - 10, 2009
Sandy Springs Tennis Center - Sanjay Jayaram (T.D.)
500 Abernathy Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
(678) 908-3550

Email: sanjay@sandyspringstennis.com

Click here to go to 2009 "Little Mo" Southern Sectionals info


Missouri Valley April 24-26, 2009
Midtown Tennis Club - Kerlin Butchee (T.D.)
6700 W. 110th St.
Overland Park, KS 66211
(913) 491-4116

Email: kerlin.butchee@midtownclubs.com


Intermountain
- May 2 - 3, 2009
Country Club of Colorado - Mark Bishop (T.D.)
125 E. Clubhouse Dr.
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80906
(719) 538-4085 (719) 538-4074 (fax)
Email: MBishop@benchmarkmanagement.com


Northern - May 8 -9, 2009
Life Time Fitness - Brian McCoy (T.D.)
1200 East Moore Lake Dr.
Fridley, Minnesota 55432
(763) 656-1590
BMcCoy@lifetimefitness.com

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Northern info

Click here to see USTA Northern article on "Little Mo"


Middle States - May
8 - 10, 2009
Riverton Country Club - Mike and Karen Perrone (T.D.)
1416 Highland Ave.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey 08077
(856) 829-2121 (856) 829-1687 (fax)
Email: kperrone@parkermccay.com

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Middle States info


Northern California - April 17 - 19, 2009

Diamond Hills Sports Club - Winston Owens (T.D.)
1510 Neroly Road
Oakley, CA 94561
(925) 420-4575 (925) 420-4599
Email : Winstono@sparetimeinc.com

www.diamondhillssc.com
www.sparetimeclubs.com


Southwest - May 22 - 24, 2009
Wigwam Resort - Robert Wojcik (T.D.)
300 Wigwam Blvd.
Litchfield Park, Arizona 85340
(623) 856-1071 (623) 536-6353 (F)
Email: wigwamtennis@cox.net

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Southwest Info

Eastern - May 15 - 17, 2009
Saw Mill Club - Kim Henry (T.D.)
77 Kensico Drive
Mount Kisco, NY 10549
(914) 241-0797 x3157 (914) 241-0683 (F)
Email: khenry@sawmillclub.com


Mid-Atlantic - June 6 - 7, 2009
Boar's Head Inn & Sports Club - Ron Manilla (T.D.)
200 Wellington Dr.
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
(434) 972-6005 (434) 972-6030 (F)
Email: ron_manilla@boarsheadinn.com

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Mid-Atlantic Info

Midwest May 23 -25, 2009
Homewood-Flossmoor Racquet Club - Sylvia Gothard (T.D.)
2920 W. 183rd. St.
Homewood, Illinois 60430
Email: sgothard@hfparks.com
(708) 799-1323 (708) 957-4993 (F)

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Midwest Info


Southern California - June 12 - 14, 2009
Barnes Tennis Center - Steve Bickham (T.D.)
4490 West Point Loma Blvd.
San Diego, California 92107
(619) 221-9000 (619) 221-9076 (F)
Email: sbickham@ytsd.org

Click here for 2009 S.California "Little Mo" Sectionals Info

Florida - May 16 - 17, 2009
The Evert Tennis Academy - Drew Evert (T.D.)
10334 Diego Drive. South
Boca Raton, Florida 33428
(561) 488-2001 (561) 869-3433 (direct) (561) 488-2055 (F)
Email: devert@imgworld.com

Click here for 2009 Florida "Little Mo" Sectionals Info

New England
- May 2 - 3, 2009
Boston Athletic Club - Nigel Griffith (T.D.)
653 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 268-4300 (617) 269-4300 (F)
(617) 270-3327 (cell)
Email: perfection2bbest@yahoo.com

For information, please call Nigel's cell phone: (617) 270-3327.
Send entry forms and any correspondence to:
Nigel Griffith
P.O. Box 240531
Boston, Massachusetts 02124

Caribbean June 5 - 7, 2009
Centro de Tenis Honda in San Juan, Puerto Rico
Ave. Teniente Nelson Martinez
Urb. Alturas de Flamboyan
Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00956
*For Entry form and information, contact: Rosa Caamano
at the USTA/Caribbean Tennis Association

(787) 982-7782 ( 787) 982-7783 (F)
Email: caamano@cta.usta.com

Click here for 2009 Caribbean "Little Mo" info


Hawaii-Pacific - May 9 - 10, 2009
The Oahu Club - Henry Somerville (T.D.)
6800 Hawaii Kai Dr.
Honolulu, Hawaii 96825
(808) 395-3300 (808) 258-2701 (Cell) (808) 395-7495 (F)
Email: Henry_Somerville@yahoo.com

Click here for 2009 "Little Mo" Hawaii-Pacific Info