Congratulations to former Little Mo champions Charlotte Owensby and Nishesh Basavareddy for their fine results at the 50th Annual Easter Bowl

Congratulations to former "Little Mo" 

champion Charlotte Owensby for winning the 

G14division at the 50th Annual Easter Bowl in Indian 

Wells, California. She defeated Gianna Pielet (another 

"Little Mo" player) in the final: 6-4, 2-6, 7-5 after being 

down 2-5 and saving 7 match points. Congratulations 

to both players for their fine play!!


We would also like to congratulate former "Little Mo" Nationals champion Nishesh Basavareddy. He was the Runner-Up in the Boys 12 division and also the Winner of the B12 Doubles at the Easter Bowl. Nishesh won the "Little Mo" Slam in its first year in 2013 by winning all three "Little Mo" Internationals (California, New York, and Florida) and taking home the tallest trophy given in junior tennis - 6 feet tall!


A special congratulations to these former "Little Mo" players for continuing their fine play at the 2017 Easter Bowl:



Claire Liu (Winner - Girls 18)

Ellie Douglas (Runner-Up - Girls 18)

Fiona Crawley (Runner-Up - Girls 16)

Charlotte Owensby (Winner - Girls 14)

Gianna Pielet (Runner-Up - Girls 14)

Priya Nelson (Winner - Girls 12)

Kyle Kang (Winner - Boys 12)

Nishesh Basavareddy (Runner-Up - Boys 12)



Sam Riffice (Runner-Up - Boys 18)

Jillian Taggart (Winner - Girls 16)

Eliot Spizzirri / Spencer Whitaker (Winner - Boys 16)

Leighton Allen (Runner-Up - Boys 16)

Kylie Collins / Gianna Pielet (Winner - Girls 14)

Allie Gretkowski (Runner-Up - Girls 14)

Aidan Mayo (Runner-Up - Boys 14)

Gracie Epps/Ireland Simme (Winner - Girls 12)

Phoebe Peus (Runner-Up - Girls 12)

Landon Ardila / Nishesh Basavareddy (Winner - Boys 12)

Brock Anderson (Runner-Up - Boys 12)